Board of Directors

Board of Directors

United Way’s volunteer Board of Directors plays a critical role in setting the strategic direction of the organization and for strict oversight on all the organizations operations. They donate their time, advocate for United Way in the community, and in many ways are our bridge to the community.

United Way of Indian River County
2018-2019 Board of Directors

Jeff Smith, Chair
Clerk of the Circuit Court

Jeffrey Schlitt, Chair-Elect
Schlitt Services

Jeffrey Peterson, Secretary
Merrill Lynch

Margo Lind, Treasurer
Seacoast Bank

Gregory Rogolino, CIC Chair

Susan Adams, Immediate Past Chair

Board of County Commissioners

Randy Riley, Ex-Officio

United Way of Florida Board of Governors/ Florida Community Bank

Jan S. Beck
Troy Corporation

Dr. David Becker

John F. Beckert

Christopher Bieber
CenterState Bank

Major Eric Flowers
IRC Sheriff's Office

Anthony Guettler
Gould Cooksey Fennell

Miranda Hawker
Indian River County Health Department

Jacqueline E. Jacobs, PhD

Tor Jones
Jones & Jones Advertising, Inc.

Linda Kinchen

Katie Kirk
Daland Corp.

Beth Mitchell
Sebastian River Area Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Katie Nall
Indian RIver State College

Jennifer Peshke
Law Offices of Jennifer D. Peshke, P.A.

Jeffrey Petersen
Merrill Lynch

Alan S. Polackwich, Sr.

Dr. Mark Rendell
Indian RIver County School District

Jonathan Schwiering
Vero Insurance

Rev. Benny Rhyant

Colonel Martin Zickert
USAF, Retired